very belated [6th] challenge

I promise I finished this challenge on time, I just didn’t have any internet to blog about it!

My dear friend Katie took this lovely picture on one of her many amazing adventures this year, so I HAD to participate in travelingmama‘s challenge, even if it is a very belated entry…

irish pink flowers

I love the color of the flowers!  And I just started looking closer at the picture and noticed the bridge, with the arches and the stone, now that could make a cool card!  Anyhow, obviously on my card I drew the inspiration pretty literally from the flowers, but I like how it turned out : )

challenge 6

This one’s for you Katie!

lem

~ by lemooney on September 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “very belated [6th] challenge”

  1. awwww, Lauren!!!! thanks. i LOVE your card, i appreciate the shout out, and i am glad you have internet at your house now!!!!
    love you, lem. 🙂

  2. Your card is beautiful! I am still dying to see your house!! Glad you are doing well! Hugs!

  3. Just came back to see what you have been doing creatively speaking recently – this is wonderful! Jo x

Leave a Reply

 
