{3rd} inspired card

If it weren’t for Tina’s Inspiration Challenges over at Travelingmama, I’m not sure I would make it to my blog this summer!  I just can’t seem to find the time otherwise.

For the {3rd} challenge, the photo came from Amy over at Tethered 2 Home, from a family lake vacation.

3inspiration

My eyes always seem to be drawn to color before anything else, I’m one of those people that picks up a book because I like the color of the binding or the cover, haha.  I especially liked the red and orangy (my computer doesn’t think that orangy is a word, but I’m sticking with it)  colors of the board shorts and that is where I drew my inspiration.

IMG_3378

Thank you to everyone for the sweet comments last week on my card – usually my family provides all the comments on my stuff and I think they are a little biased, so it is nice to see what other people think.  And thank you for all the advice on taking photos of my cards – the natural light has been working out way better than my light box.

lem

~ by lemooney on July 20, 2009.

6 Responses to “{3rd} inspired card”

  1. Too cute, Lauren! What a fun design! Hey, I keep meaning to mention to you that you might like Copic markers. They are what a lot of people use for “watercoloring” their images. I’m thinking about ordering some more of them. I have a couple and they are awesome! They have a ton of color options, so you could add to your collection. I’ve asked my mom if they are available at Archivers and she said she didn’t see them there,so you might have more luck ordering them offline. Papertrey Ink sells them- (www.papertreyink.com)
    Anyways! I just thought you might be interested! I framed Parker’s card and he insisted on having it right on his shelf so everyone could see it as soon as they came in the room. You are on a roll, girl! First the play mat, then the dvd set, and now the perfect art for his room! 🙂 You rock!

  2. Lauren….i am so glad you are back to your blog! i check it often, and it’s so fun that you are inspired by Tina. our little B’ble study is quite an inspirational group, huh?! Tina is insanely creative, you are ubber talented in countless ways, your mom takes care of all of us, and i just tag along with all of you! 🙂
    i love you, LE!

  3. Very cool! Love the design!

  4. love it!

  5. I LOVE THIS. Yes, I will second you that “orangy” is a word.

  6. ooh! I love the card! the doodles are so fun! cool!

Leave a Reply

 
